Due to a new job teaching writing at a community college, I missed my September design and forgot to take a photo of my October design, but I took the November design yesterday.

As far as design style, I’d have to say this falls into what NGC would call a designers choice. It is an all dried arrangement in a hand made bucket although you cannot see the handle.

I used the seed pods I found yesterday, but looking at the design, I probably shouldn’t have used them. They confuse the upper line and destroy what little rhythm is there. Also those feathers are probably too dark and heavy, also affecting the overall quality. Why don’t I see this while I’m making the design? Drat! Oh, well, it’s always a learning experience and I’ll try again next month!

IMG_2088

Dried Arrangement

