One of the things I enjoy doing is calligraphy, so I joined the Yahoo group ‘Calligraphy Exchange’ and participate in envelope exchanges. This helps keep me in practice. Receiving the envelopes is a treat, also. Between two to five members exchange envelopes they have designed and lettered.

Last year I took part in a year of letters with A, of course, assigned to January. During the year I forgot to get copies of H, I, and L. This exchange continues through 2013 and I have already sent out M and N. Each letter is sent on a 4″ square of paper inserted in a decorated and hand letter envelope. Looking back I can see E and J were both the same Italic style. Oops!

Even my local post office employees are enjoying the exchanges I participate in. Some of the envelopes have been absolutely spectacular.
alphabet12

